Ruto Cabinet Secretaries Assume Office Officially, Full List Here

Ruto cabinet secretaries full list

Carson O.
3 Min Read
22 Cabinet Secretaries With RutoCOURTESY —Twitter
  • 22 Cabinet Secretaries Assume Office On Friday.

On Friday 28th 2022, the old The Uhuru Kenyatta Cabinet secretaries officially vacated their offices as they paved way for the new hustler regime secretaries, who were recently vetted and appointed by the legislature.

This new executive committee of cabinet secretaries consists has 22 members, just like Uhuru’s team.

The new team, as analyzed, comprises of William Ruto protagonists, as the president mentioned that he would not give any office to the Odinga led team. He stated that the team should instead focus on opposition, as it is best for Mwananchi.

Attention: Details of Keith Gachagua, the DP’s son who is a medical practitioner

Cabinet secretary remarks

The new cabinet officials made their remarks as they assumed office on Friday.

Ababu Namwamba, the new sports CS stated that he would have a huge task of filling the shoes of outgoing CS Amina Mohammed, who according to him, is a Kenyan giant and heroine.

Alice Wahome stated that she would be working diligently to help solve the problem of water shortage. She explained that President Ruto was aware of her ambitions and that she intended to draw support from him to ensure Kenyans get adequate water supply.

This comes in a period when drought hit the country, rendering some communities, especially in northern Kenya, without food.

Also Read: Complete expose of Mohamed Amin, the new head of DCI

Peninah Malonza seemingly made it out of the longlist into the shortlist, despite the minority section of the 13th house opposing her ability to hold the office.

Full list of the 22 Cabinet Secretaries

Below is a list of the new cabinet secretaries appointed to serve till 2027 by President William Ruto:

Cabinet Post

Cabinet Secretary

  1. Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi
  2. Communication – Eliud Owalo
  3. Health – Susan Wafula
  4. Labor and Social Protection – Florence Bore
  5. Mining – Salim Mvurya
  6. Cooperatives and MSMEs – Simon Chelugui
  7. Sports – Ababu Namwamba
  8. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir
  9. Education – Ezekiel Machogu
  10. Agriculture – Mithika Linturi
  11. Tourism – Peninah Malonza
  12. Lands – Zacharia Mwangi Njeru
  13. Environment – Roselinda Soipan Tuya
  14. Transport – Onesmus Murkomen Kipchumba
  15. East African Community – Rebecca Miano
  16. Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria
  17. Foreign, Diaspora and Affairs – Alfred Mutua
  18. Water, Sanitation and Irrigation – Alice Wahome
  19. Defence – Aden Duale
  20. Public Service and Gender – Aisha Jumwa
  21. Treasury – Njuguna Ndung’u
  22. Interior and Coordination – Professor Kithure Kindiki

Out with the old, in with the new, as the old adage goes.

Subscribe to our newsletter below.

Share This Article
I am a multi-faceted professional with a strong foundation in Business and Finance, honed since 2020. Additionally, I possess a deep passion for automobiles, serving as an avid car enthusiast. In parallel to my diverse interests, I am also a dedicated student pursuing a career in the medical field.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *